Laboratory Contacts

Dr. Katherine A. Kelley State Public Health Laboratory
Connecticut Department of Public Health
395 West Street Rocky Hill, CT 06067-3503 

 

Main Laboratory Phone Number

860-920-6500

 

 

Administration Fax Number

860-920-6718

 

 

Collection Supplies

860-920-6674

dph.outfitroom@ct.gov

 

 

Sample Receiving

Laura Wright, Assistant Supervisor

860-920-6680

laura.wright@ct.gov

 

 

Laboratory Client Services

David Worsley, Supervising Microbiologist

860-920-6635

david.worsley@ct.gov

 

 

 

Administration:

 

Laboratory Director
Jafar H. Razeq, Ph.D., HCLD/PHLD (ABB), Director of Public Health Laboratories

860-920-6500

jafar.razeq@ct.gov

 

 

Administrative & Scientific Support Services

Susan Morin, Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6505

susan.morin@ct.gov

 

 

Biological Sciences

Anthony Muyombwe, Ph.D., HCLD (ABB), Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6506

anthony.muyombwe@ct.gov

 

 

Environmental Sciences
Susan Isch, Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6570

susan.isch@ct.gov

 

 

Newborn Screening

Adrienne Manning, Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6624

adrienne.manning@ct.gov

 

 

Quality Assurance

Jeffrey Curran, Laboratory Quality Assurance Manager

860-920-6507

jeffrey.curran@ct.gov

 

 

 

Biological Sciences:

 

Advanced Molecular Diagnostics

Randy Downing, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6689

Office: 860-920-6640

Email: randy.downing@ct.gov 

 
 
Enterics/Bioresponse

Diane Noel, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6596

Office: 860-920-6550

Email: diane.noel@ct.gov

 

 

Environmental Microbiology

Kimberly Holmes-Talbot, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6699

Office: 860-920-6552

Email: kimberly.holmes-talbot@ct.gov

 

 

Mycobacteriology (TB)

Gary Budnick, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6649

Office: 860-920-6560

Email: gary.budnick@ct.gov

 

 

Newborn Screening Testing

Joseph Ubaike, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6706

Office: 860-920-6615

Email: joseph.ubaike@ct.gov

 

 

Newborn Screening Tracking

Marie Burlette, Supervising Nurse Consultant 

Program:       860-920-6628

Office: 860-920-6622

Email: marie.burlette@ct.gov

 

 

Rabies

Randy Downing, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6662

Office: 860-920-6640

Email: randy.downing@ct.gov

 

 

Serology

Randy Downing, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6662

Office: 860-920-6640

Email: randy.downing@ct.gov

 

 

Sexually Transmitted Infections

Gary Budnick, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6696

Office: 860-920-6560

Email: gary.budnick@ct.gov

 

 

Virology

Randy Downing, Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6662

Office: 860-920-6640

Email: randy.downing@ct.gov

 

 

 

Environmental Sciences:

 

 

Biomonitoring (Blood Lead)

George Garrison, Supervising Chemist

860-920-6581

george.garrison@ct.gov

 

 

Inorganic Chemistry

Laura Apinis, Supervising Chemist

860-920-6585

laura.apinis@ct.gov

 

 

Organic Chemistry

George Garrison, Supervising Chemist

860-920-6581

george.garrison@ct.gov

 

 

Radiochemistry/Asbestos

Susan Isch, Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6570

susan.isch@ct.gov

 

 

 

 


 

Back to Laboratory Home Page