• Local EMS Planning - Public Act 14-217 created a more robust role for the municipalities in the planning of their local EMS system, and requiring each of the 169 municipalities to develop and submit a Local EMS Plan for their town. Working hand-in-hand with the regional coordinators, Health Program Assistant Steve Hotchkiss assists municipal CEOs in the development of their plans, and reviews them, providing feedback.

  • Regional EMS Coordinators - The regional coordinators provide a link between local EMS organizations and regional/state councils, committees, boards, and the State Office of EMS.  They work in a collaborative manner to assure regional system improvements, technical assistance, and guidance with need for service applications, local & regional EMS plans, local and regional MCI plans, scheduling refresher exam proctors, HeartSafe Communities program and support to the Regional Councils.  If, after reviewing information on this website, you still have questions pertaining to EMS planning, need for service, MIC or PSAR applications, or other subject matter for which there is not a specified point of contact, please contact your region's assigned EMS coordinator (see map below).

  • REGION 1

    Towns of Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Stratford and Trumbull:
    Judi Reynolds - 860.509-7721
    Towns of Darien, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stamford, Weston, Westport and Wilton:
    Jean Speck - 860.509.7829


    REGION 2

    Judi Reynolds - 860.509.7721


    REGION 3

    Stacey Durante - 860.509.7973


    REGION 4

    Not currently filled - contact Judi Reynolds - 860.509.7721


    REGION 5

    Jean Speck - 860.509.7829


Map Showing the 5 Connecticut E.M.S. Regions